Taroko National Park

Taroko National Park (太魯閣國家公園) is one of the nine national parks in Taiwan and was named after the Taroko Gorge, the landmark gorge of the park carved by the Liwu River. The park spans Taichung Municipality, Nantou County, and Hualien County. Visit Official Page The park was originally established as the Tsugitaka-Taroko National Park by […]

Yangmingshan National Park

Looking north from Taipei City, the range of mountains you can see in the distance fringing the Taipei basin from left to right, Mt. Xiangtian, Mt. Miantian, Mt. Datun, Mt. Xiaoguanyin and Mt. Qixing are the heart of Yangmingshan National Park. The park is famous for its unique volcanic geology and topographical sights, with signs […]